Great Share – GOD BE…

I found this and wanted to share….. from http://hopesrising.com/?p=583

This is a beautiful prayer extended from the traditional prayer by Rev. Jim Cotter and printed in his book “Prayer at Night”. It is also used in the forward of Caroline Myss, PH.D’s book, “Anatomy of the Spirit.”

God Be

God be in my head and in my understanding
God be in my eyes and in my looking
God be in my mouth and in my speaking
God be in my tongue and in my tasting
God be in my lips and in my greeting

God be in my nose and in my smelling/inhaling
God be in my ears and in my hearing
God be in my neck and in my humbling
God be in my shoulders and in my bearing
God be in my back and in my standing

God be in my arms and in my reaching/receiving
God be in my hands and in my working
God be in my legs and in my walking
God be in my feet and in my grounding
God be in my joints and in my relating

God be in my gut and in my feeling
God be in my bowels and in my forgiving
God be in my loins and in my swiving
God be in my lungs and in my breathing
God be in my heart and in my loving

God be in my skin and in my touching
God be in my flesh and in my paining/pining
God be in my blood and in my living
God be in my bones and in my dying
God be at my end and at my reviving

This is our HOPE. We are reminded that we are not alone on this path. We have angelic help ever at our side 24/7.

Bit by bit, piece by piece, hope by hope actions steps anyone can take…..

-Practice noticing. If we are just conscious in the present moment, we know the next right move.

-Meditate
-Be joyous, play, and rest.
-Drink water

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

