“Lord, forgive me when I whine!!!”

So true!
________________________________________

“Lord, forgive me when I whine!!!”
Author Unknown

from http://www.1wayup.org/

Today, upon a bus, I saw a lovely girl with golden hair,
I envied her….she seemed so gay….and wished I were so fair.
When suddenly she rose to leave, I saw her hobble down the aisle.
She had one leg and wore a crutch; but as she passed….a smile!

Oh God, forgive me when I whine,
I have two legs.  The world is mine!

I stopped to buy some candy.  The lad who sold it had such charm.
I talked with him.  He seemed so glad.  If I were late, t’would do no harm.
And as I left, he said to me, “I thank you.  You have been so kind.
It’s nice to talk with folks like you.  You see,”  he said, “I’m blind.”

Oh God, forgive me when I whine.
I have two eyes.  The world is mine.

Later while walking down the street, I saw a child with eyes of blue.
He stood and watched the others play.  I stopped a moment,
When I said, “Why don’t you join the others, Dear?”
He looked ahead without a word, and then I knew he could not hear.

Oh God, forgive me when I whine.
I have two ears, the world is mine.

With feet to take me where I’d go, with eyes to see the sunset’s glow,
with ears to hear what I would know….

Oh God forgive me when I whine.
I am blessed indeed.  The world is mine!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

